How to delete a Zoom account

Users often ask how to delete their Zoom account. Such a need may arise when a person has decided to stop using the application or wants to create a new account. Immediately, we note that deleting a profile is only available through the official website. On a phone or PC, you can only log out or uninstall the application itself. We’ll talk more about this in the article.

 

How to delete a Zoom account

Before deleting an account in Zoom, remember that in this case all information from the account is removed. Contacts, settings, scheduled conferences and more are irretrievably lost. If you re-register with the same email address, the previously saved data will still not be returned.

 

If you’ve finally decided to get rid of the Zoom profile, take the following steps:

  • Go to zoom.us.
  • Log in to your account using your username and password.

 

 

  • Find Account Management in the Administrator section on the left. Enter it.
  • Click on Account Profile.

 

  • Click on the Delete my account button and confirm the action.

 

After completing these steps, the profile is deleted and can no longer be restored.

How to delete a Zoom account on your phone or PC

At the beginning of this article, we mentioned that you cannot remove a Zoom account from a phone or an application on a PC. This can only be done through the website. But leaving the profile or uninstalling the program is quite possible.

First, let’s look at how to remove Zoom from your computer. Take the following steps:

  1. Log in to the control panel.
  2. Go to the Applications section.
  3. Find the Zoom program in the list.
  4. Click on it and select the delete item.

 

Alternatively, you can simply sign out of your account. To do this, log into the application, click on your profile avatar in the upper right and click on the Logout button or switch to another account.

 

The next question to consider is how to remove Zoom from your phone. To do this, take the following steps:

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Go to Applications.
  3. Find Zoom in the list.
  4. Click on the delete button.

 

If you want to log out of your Zoom account, go to the program, go to the Settings section and click on the item with your name. There, go down and click Log out.

 

Before getting rid of the page, I’m glad to think about the relevance of such a step. Remember that all saved information will be deleted. It may be better to temporarily sign out of your Zoom account or create a new profile.

 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *